Back to News and Events

Seventeen Bassford Remele lawyers named to 2020 Best Lawyers® list


Bassford Remele is pleased to announce that seventeen lawyers have been included in the 2020 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America. Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.

Lawyers on The Best Lawyers in America list are divided by geographic region and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional expertise, and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing.

Bassford Remele would like to congratulate the following lawyers named to the 2020 The Best Lawyers in America list:

1.  J. Scott Andresen, Construction Law, Construction Litigation

2.  Mark R. Bradford, Appellate Practice, Commercial Litigation

3.  David M. Dahlmeier, Agriculture Law

4.  Edward F. Fox, Commercial Litigation, Personal Injury Litigation, Product Liability Litigation

5.  Kevin P. Hickey, Insurance Law

6.  Stanford P. Hill, Commercial Litigation, Product Liability Litigation

7.  Cecilie M. Loidolt, Medical Malpractice Law

8.  Rebecca Egge Moos, Personal Injury Litigation

9.  Christopher R. Morris, Appellate Practice, Commercial Litigation

10. Stephen O. Plunkett, Personal Injury Litigation, Professional Malpractice Law

11. Kelly A. Putney, Legal Malpractice Law, Medical Malpractice Law, Personal Injury Litigation, Professional Malpractice Law

12. Andrea E. Reisbord, Insurance Law

13. Lewis A. Remele, Jr., Arbitration, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Legal Malpractice Law, Labor and Employment Litigation, Trusts and Estates Litigation, Mediation, Personal Injury Litigation

14. Patrick J. Sauter, Personal Injury Litigation

15. Alan I. Silver, Commercial Litigation, ERISA Litigation, Trusts and Estates Litigation
     Also named the 2020 Minneapolis ERISA Lawyer of the Year

16. Mark R. Whitmore, Health Care Law, Medical Malpractice Law
     Also named the 2020 Minneapolis Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants Lawyer of the Year

17. Robin Ann Williams, Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law