Your challenges fuel
our strengths.

A fresh approach to an
age-old practice.

Lew Remele is Top-Vote Getter in 2019 Super Lawyers

Bassford Remele is pleased to announce that Lewis Remele is the top vote-getter in this year's Minnesota Super Lawyers rankings. This is the fourteenth time Mr. Remele has received this honor.

25 Lawyers Named to 2019 Super Lawyers List

Bassford Remele is pleased to announce that the following attorneys have been selected to the Minnesota Super Lawyers list: J. Scott Andresen, Mark R. Bradford (Top 100), David E. Camarotto, David M. Dahlmeier, Edward F. Fox, Kevin P. Hickey, Stanford P. Hill, Jeffrey D. Klobucar, Michael A. Klutho, Cecilie M. Loidolt, Andrew L. Marshall, Rebecca Egge Moos, Christopher R. Morris, Jonathan P. Norrie, Stephen O. Plunkett, Christian A. Preus, Laurel J. Pugh, Kelly A. Putney, Andrea E. Reisbord, Lewis A. Remele, Jr. (Top Vote-Getter), Patrick J. Sauter, Alan I. Silver, Steven M. Sitek, Mark R. Whitmore, and Robin Ann Williams.

14 Lawyers Named to 2019 Rising Stars List

Bassford Remele is pleased to announce that the following attorneys have been named to the Minnesota Rising Stars list: Uzodima Franklin Aba-Onu, Aram V. Desteian, Peter L. Gregory, Christine E. Hinrichs, Sarah M. Hoffman, Kate L. Homolka, Jessica L. Klander, Janine M. Loetscher, Casey D. Marshall, Jeffrey R. Mulder, Patrick D. Newman, Daniel R. Olson, Amie E. Penny Sayler, and Brittany B. Skemp.

Firm Welcomes Associates

Bassford Remele is pleased to announce that Colin S. Seaborg and Molly B. Hough have become associates of the firm.

Mark Bradford Elected to Two Elite Organizations

Mark Bradford was elected to be a member of the American Academy of Appellate Lawyers. He was also recently inducted as a Fellow of the International Society of Barristers.

Lewis Remele Selected as a Minnesota ICON

Lewis Remele was selected as a Minnesota ICON by Minnesota Lawyer. The award recognizes experience, achievements, the ability to lead, succeed in the courtroom or in a conference room, and empower others.

Steve Plunkett to Chair the DRI Law Institute

Steve Plunkett has been appointed as Chair of the Law Institute, DRI's educational oversight entity. DRI also selected Steve to chair its planning committee for the 2019 Annual Meeting where over 900 DRI leaders will gather to plan DRI's future.

Michael Klutho Selected to Top Attorneys List

Michael Klutho was selected by his peers to the Top Attorneys in Collections list by Collection Advisor in recognition of his efforts to improve collections through creditor defense and legal consultation.

Steven Sitek Elected President of the MDLA

As President of the Minnesota Defense Lawyers Association (MDLA), Steve will lead the 700-member association, which is dedicated to serving the needs of lawyers engaged primarily in the defense and trial of civil disputes. 

2019 Best Lawyers® Lawyer of the Year

Lewis A. Remele was recently recognized by Best Lawyers as the 2019 "Lawyer of the Year" for Arbitration in the Minneapolis area. Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year," making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer review assessments. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

2019 Best Lawyers® List

Bassford Remele is pleased to announce that 16 lawyers have been included in the 2019 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America: J. Scott Andresen, Mark R. Bradford; Edward F. Fox; Kevin P. Hickey; Stanford P. Hill; Cecilie M. Loidolt; Rebecca Egge Moos; Christopher R. Morris; Stephen O. Plunkett; Kelly A. Putney; Andrea E. Reisbord; Lewis A. Remele; Patrick J. Sauter; Alan I. Silver; Mark R. Whitmore; and Robin Ann Williams.

Minnesota Association of Black Lawyers

Bassford Remele is pleased to announce that Uzodima Franklin Aba-Onu has been elected treasurer of the Minnesota Association of Black Lawyers.